June 22, 2024

Liverpool Are the Champions of the Carabao Cup 2022

1 min read

Liverpool win the Carabao Cup Final 2022 after beating Chelsea 11-10 on penalties.

The game ended 0-0 after 90 minutes and was forced into extra time.

No team found the back of the net on the 30 minutes of Extra Time.

Tuchel made a change of goal keepers 2 minutes to the end of 2nd Extra time and brought in Kepa for Mendy to save penalties for his team.

Kepa missed his penalty to hand Liverpool the win in the Carabao Cup Final 2022.

Liverpool hold the record for the most EFL Cup titles, with nine victories in the competition.

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest