July 25, 2024

StarTimes Uganda Premier Champions Vipers SC grab 60M as prize money. 

2 min read
Vipers SC players together with the club president Dr Lawrence Mulindwa celebrate after being crowded champions.

Uganda Premier League season came to culmination that saw Vipers emerge champions and Police, Mbarara City and Tooro United relegated, here is how much every team has shared from the prize money in Ugandan currency 

In positions number one and the champions of the Startimes Uganda premier league 2021-2022 will walk away with a sum of 60M

In 2nd position, KCCA will receive 20M

In 3rd position, URA will be credited with 9.6M 

4th positioned BUL will pocked 7M

In the 5th position and debutant in the league, Arua hill will be given 5M

In the 6th position and former champions of the Startimes Uganda premier Express FC will be injected with a sum of 4.5M

The 7th placed Wakiso giants will earn 4M

In the 8th position and also debutants, Gaddafi FC will get 3.5M

In the 9th, Onduparaka FC will get a sum of 2.8M

10th positioned UPDF FC will be given an amount totaling to 2.5M

In the 11th position, Solito bright stars will be given 2.4M

In the 12th place, Uganda’s historical club SC Villa will receive 2.3M

In the 13th position, Busoga United will receive 2.2M 

In the 14th position and relegated Police FC will match to the big league with a sum of 1M

In the 15th position and also relegated Mbarara City will receive 0.7M

And the last team in the 16th position, Tooro United will go back to the Big league with 0.5M

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest