April 22, 2024

Teams that qualified for Total Africa Cup of Nations, Cameroon 2021.

1 min read

The Total Africa Cup of Nations tournament was originally scheduled to take place between 9 January and 6 February 2021 but due to the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic in Africa it was postponed to next year 2022 on the 9 January to 6 February 2022.

The following are the teams that qualified for the AFCON 2021 that will take place in Cameroon next year.

These teams include;

Group Winners:

Cameroon (Host), Algeria (AFCON 2019 winners), Mali, Tunisia, Gambia, Ghana

Burkina Faso, Morocco, Nigeria, Ivory Coast, Senegal, Egypt.

Group Runners Up:

Guinea, Comoros, Gabon, Equatorial Guinea, Zimbabwe, Sudan

Ethiopia, Guinea-Bissau, Malawi, Mauritania, Cape Verde, Sierra Leone.

The final draw was originally scheduled to take place on 25 June 2021, but was postponed on 6 June with the new date of the draw to be announced at a later time.

The 24 teams will be drawn into six groups of four.

Algeria are the past Total African Cup of Nations 2019 that took place in Egypt. They beat Senegal in the finals.

Riyad Mahrez carrying the AFCON trophy in 2019 (Egypt)

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest