June 21, 2024

URU Central Region 7s: Eagles RFC and Lady Pacers crowned the overall champions.

1 min read

Kisubi Pacers and recently promoted 15s Kitante Eagles are the overall winners of the Central Region Men’s 7s after winning the final circuit.

PHOTO: 2023 Central Region Men’s 7s Champions, Eagles RFC

After beating Jaguars RFC 24-0 to win round one final of the central region 7s , the 7s challenger debutants Eagles RFC had to capitalize on round 3 in order to be crowned the overall champions.

Eagles’ 19-05 mastery against Sailors was enough to win them the round 3 and final circuit of the central region 7s. Round 3 which started yesterday 15th July , was played at Makerere Graveyard.

Stallions beat BOKs 12-07 to win round 2 final of the central region men’s 7s. The circuit was played at MUBs.


PHOTO: 2023 Central Region Women’s 7s Champions, Lady Pacers RfC

Lady Pacers RFC have been crowned the overall winners of the central region women’s 7s .

The kisubi Pacers RFC won round 2 and round 3 finals while Ewe Rugby Club won round 1 final of the central region women’s 7s.

URU Central Region 7s Series started on 25th June 2023 with a total of 5 women’s teams and 16 men’s teams.

Winners of the second tier rugby sevens will attain promotion into core status for next year.

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest