July 24, 2024

Arua Hill 3-0 UPDF FC: Toha, Kacancu and Wahab Score to Condemn Army side as Vipers SC Register First Win of the Season

2 min read
Arua Hill SC have recorded their third win in four games this season.

StarTimes Uganda Premier League Match Day 7 Results
Arua Hill SC 3-0 UPDF FC
Vipers SC 3-0 Maroons FC

Arua Hill 3-0 UPDF FC: Toha, Kacancu and Wahab Score to Condemn Army side as Vipers SC Register First Win of the Season
A brilliant penalty from Toha Rashid was followed by a second-half low shot goal from midfielder Kacancu and substitute Gadafi Wahab’s 94th minute penalty helped the hosts cruise to victory.

Forward Ogwang also came close to scoring a couple of times as Coach Livingstone Mbabazi’s troops moved onto 9 StarTimes Uganda Premier League goals, three behind table leaders Bul FC.

Arua Hill SC skipper Toha Rashid celebrates his penalty goal.

The result propels Arua Hill to the second position after four games, tied on 10 points together with third and fourth placed SC Villa and Wakiso Giants respectively.

This was actually one of Arua Hill’s routine displays, helped in no small part by Gadafi Kacancu, who was making his first league start of the season.

Arua Hill SC right-back Atendele being carried out after a knock.

Arua Hill SC Starting XI: Anyama; Atendele, Toha (C), Vuni, Matovu; Kacancu, Mugalu, Eyamu; Kawawa, Ogwang, Sekamatte

UPDF FC Starting XI: Mabuya; Kiirya, Magandaazi, Kakaire, Oyirworth; Adriko, Okello, Wamannah; Kiwanuka, Taban, Nsimbe

Vipers SC 3 – 0 Maroons FC
Defending champions Vipers SC cruised past Maroons FC to secure their first 3 points of the 2022/23 StarTimes Uganda Premier League.

Forward Cromwell (left) shoots at goal.

Skipper Milton Karisa opened the scoring inside 20 minutes before Yunus Ssentamu’s quick brace sealed a win for the venoms.

The win leaves Vipers 12th on the StarTimes Uganda Premier League table with 4 points from three games.

Vipers SC skipper Milton Karisa was named Man of the Match against Maroons FC

Vipers SC Starting XI: Mudekereza; Mandela, Galiwango, Juuko, Mukundane; Ssentamu, Watambala, Anukani; Cromwell, Karisa, Yunus.

Maroons FC Starting XI: Tamale; Sula, Kigozi, Kabona, Bayiga; Odipio, Ndihabwe, Mpagi; Amaku, Tusubira, Nasasira

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest