May 29, 2024

URU confirms the commencement of Varsity 7s Series.

1 min read

As the 2023 Nile Special 7s series head to Eastern Uganda for its final circuit dubbed Kyabazinga 7s ,the sport is set to extend its appearance with the Varsity 7s series after the confirmation of hosts and venues.

The series will have 10 universities participating and are set to be played in four circuits.

Four different universities will host the series’ four circuits starting with Uganda Christian University this Saturday ,26th August.

Participating universities:

Makerere University ,Makerere Business School ,Nkumba University ,Victoria University , Uganda Christian University, Uganda Martyrs University , University of Kisubi ,Kyambogo University ,ISBAT University, MUK 2


1. UCU – 26th August 2023

2. Kyambogo University – 9th September

3. Victoria University – 16th September

4. Makerere University – 23rd September

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest