May 29, 2024

URU Varsity 7s 2023: Victoria University takes triumph in the first Circuit.

1 min read

Victoria university beat Makerere University (1) 26:07 to win the first circuit of the inaugural series of Varsity 7s .

With only one try conceded against Makerere University (1), Victoria Sharks had an outstanding performance throughout the circuit.

Photo: Victoria Sharks taking on Makerere 1 in the final.

The first circuit of the Varsity 7s 2023 was hosted yesterday 25th August, by Uganda Christian University and had 10 universities out on the ground tasseling it out.

“They conceded only one try in the tournament ,I’m happy for them. Our plan for the next circuit with our conceding and want to be unbeaten. We wish to win more and more for the university”~ Victoria University coach Kevin Makmot after the title win.

Table standings after the UCU (first) circuit.

The Varsity 7s series are set to return on 9th September,2023 for the second circuit being hosted by Kyambogo University.

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest